Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: I passed my DAS bike test!!
bi22le

posted on 9/12/16 at 04:32 PM Reply With Quote
I passed my DAS bike test!!

I know there are some bikers on here that would appreciate this.

Im over the moon, its not a quick or cheap thing these days. Zero to hero has cost me about 650 and 3 months effort.

Bike theory test
CBT
2 days training
mod1 test
Mod2 test

I passed my mod2 today with NO FAULTS!! Mega chuffed.

I am a bike commuter and may do some summer sunday morning rides with some friends but it's a means to cut down my commute time really.

I currently have a YBR125 which I have been using for 2 months but I will now be upgrading to a ER6F some time over the winter.

Track days ARE the best thing since sliced bread, until I get a supercharger that is!

Please read my ring story:
http://www.locostbuilders.co.uk/forum/13/viewthread.php?tid=139152&page=1

Me doing a sub 56sec lap around Brands Indy. I need a geo set up! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EHksfvIGB3I

Rod Ends

posted on 9/12/16 at 04:56 PM Reply With Quote
Congratulations!

Suicide Club
Suicide Club

spiderman

posted on 9/12/16 at 04:58 PM Reply With Quote
Well done,
It's much harder to pass now than back in the 1970's, should have done it then.
Brother has just done it last Summer, my turn next summer, can't have him beating me on automotive achievments.

Spider

r1_pete

posted on 9/12/16 at 05:13 PM Reply With Quote
Well done...

Yes it is much more difficult now, I did mine in the 70's was little mote than a ride round the block, with the examiner watching from a couple of corners..

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Charlie_Zetec

posted on 9/12/16 at 05:35 PM Reply With Quote