Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
<<  1    2  >>
New Topic New Reply
Author: Subject: Advice please
matt80

posted on 3/7/17 at 06:50 AM Reply With Quote
Advice please

Morning. I am totally new to the world of kit cars but have been offered a locost jones special(?). It is registered on a D plate, has a westfield chasis, a red top 2 litre engine and twin webbers. Seems in very good condition in the colour I want. The guy is asking £5000 for it. Does that seem reasonable? it has 4 new tyres and the doors but no roof. ANY help and advice would be appreciated! Many thanks
craigdiver

posted on 3/7/17 at 06:57 AM Reply With Quote
My initial advice would be to check the registration on the DVLA vehicle check website and make sure it is correctly registered as the locost and not the original donor car.

If it ain't broken, fix it anyway (just because).

Building - BMW powered Haynes Roadster/442E hybrid.

Volvo C30 T5 Polestar

matt80

posted on 3/7/17 at 06:59 AM Reply With Quote
Many thanks Craig

I have checked the reg and it comes back to a locost jones special. Do you think the money he is asking seems about right?

CosKev3

posted on 3/7/17 at 07:12 AM Reply With Quote
It's cheap by the sounds of it,although don't know the full spec.

I would be doing some research into it a bit more,strange if it's a Westfield chassis they then registered it as a locost.
Has it got Westfield body work?
Have you checked the chassis number matches the V5?
Get some pics and post them on here if you want more help

matt80

posted on 3/7/17 at 08:15 AM Reply With Quote