Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: New viento Build
ollie2910

posted on 23/9/10 at 12:46 PM Reply With Quote
New viento Build

Hi Guys

Im new to the kit car building experience,, and im building a viento with a 3l v6 cosworth lump in it, ahead is the slightly off puting task of the engine loom and ecu, has anybody had experience with this engine and able to offer any advice??

many thanks in advance

Ollie2910

Snuggs

posted on 23/9/10 at 02:12 PM Reply With Quote
Welcome to the mad house

Quite a few Viento builders on here and I think NeilP has that engine with MegaSquirt.

I am sure someone will correct me if I am wrong.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
http://www.topcashback.co.uk/ref/snuggstcb
Spider pig, spider pig, does whatever a spider pig does.
I doubt therefore I may be.
Luposlipophobia : Fear of being chased by wolves around a freshly waxed kitchen floor, while wearing only socks on your feet.
My mind not only wanders, sometimes it leaves completely!
http://www.venganza.org
http://www.jesusandmo.net/
http://www.snuggs.co.uk

Paul (Notts)

posted on 23/9/10 at 02:15 PM Reply With Quote
Welcome to the mad house Ollie.

I think Neilp has a v6 cosworth in his Viento so no doubt he will be able to give you some good advice.

Good luck

Whets your location

ollie2910

posted on 23/9/10 at 02:44 PM Reply With Quote
Excelent, I shall look forward to talking to Neilp,

Im in sunny west sussex, Rh20 2HY

jollygreengiant

posted on 23/9/10 at 03:54 PM Reply With Quote
Welcome to the mad house Ollie. I have some good news and some even better news for you. NeilP (not to be confused with Neil P) IS the man you need to speek to on here and I am sure that he will be along sometime soon. An excellent chap with a few of the answers that you will be looking for.