Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Reply
Author: Subject: Newbie saying hi from Swansea!!
ChrissyDai

posted on 10/11/15 at 07:48 PM Reply With Quote
Newbie saying hi from Swansea!!

Hi guys, just thought I'd start my first post off by saying hi! I was into the VW camper scene a few years back, so I'm used to being skint!! But after a few years of normal cars and no enjoyment, I'm looking to bite the bullet and get a kit car!... In fact there was a locost on eBay that I missed out on on Sunday 😔! I am a complete novice when it comes to these cars, so any advice is greatly appreciated! Although, I kind of know in my head that I want a turbo! And ideally a T5...I had a C70 t5 for a few years and I was gutted to see it leave! If it was RWD I'd probably still have it lol! I've searched on here and seen 1 build which looks fantastic! So I've decided to buy another T5 car as the donor and I've seen another locost on eBay using a TR7 as a donor car but I have no idea if this is more hassle than the worth of it! Any tips or advice any of you have I would greatly appreciate it! Cheers guys,

Chris

[Edited on 10/11/15 by ChrissyDai]

theconrodkid

posted on 10/11/15 at 07:55 PM Reply With Quote
Hello

who cares who wins
pass the pork pies

locost7-online.com

posted on 10/11/15 at 08:12 PM Reply With Quote
Welcome to locostbuilders, you will get lots of advice on here, there is a lot of different things to choose from, I'm building a tiger Avon from scratch so probable can't help you much, I wish you luck with whatever you do.
John

Locost Xflow 150bhp injected! Sold :-(

Facebook blog https://www.facebook.com/Johns-Tiger-Avon-Build-814223212056368/
PLEASE NOTE THIS MEMBER IS NOT A TRADER.

James

posted on 11/11/15 at 12:58 AM Reply With Quote
Hi!

The best tip I can give is the more standard the car is, the more likely you are to finish and the quicker it will be finished!