Board logo

ST170 Midlana Build Diary
the Doug - 13/5/20 at 10:53 AM

Hello all,

I'm new to the Locost Builders Forum. I am scratch building a Midlana with ST170 lump and six speed box.

I'm no stranger to a bit of metal fabrication so I feel I have made decent progress in the last 12 months. At this point I'd just like to show pictures of my build. Hope you like it...

the Doug - 13/5/20 at 11:05 AM

I'm have trouble uploading pics, sorry for being a noob. There's pics on my instagram search - midlanaduratec

liam.mccaffrey - 13/5/20 at 11:42 AM

Looks like you got further along with yours than I have!
Following on instagram with interest

Good luck
Liam Mc

the Doug - 13/5/20 at 12:12 PM

quote:
Originally posted by liam.mccaffrey
Looks like you got further along with yours than I have!
Following on instagram with interest

Good luck
Liam Mc

Thankyou, Also I'm now on the Midlana Forum, Thanks for your interest.

big_wasa - 13/5/20 at 04:08 PM

I never got very far either.

I would love to see your progress. To upload them her you have to resize them manually to something like 150kb first.

the Doug - 13/5/20 at 04:21 PM

Picture Uploads test

the Doug - 13/5/20 at 04:30 PM

quote:
Originally posted by big_wasa
I never got very far either.

I would love to see your progress. To upload them her you have to resize them manually to something like 150kb first.

Big wasa... I'm so glad you are interested because I need your help. The next stage in the build is getting the engine running. I wish to use the stock OEM ecu and wiring harness. Problem is, I'm a total noob when it comes to electrics. I have seen your thread on "stripping back" the OEM harness to only the minimum to get the engine running, this is path I want to take.

MikeR - 13/5/20 at 06:20 PM

You've come to the right place.

Whilst you wait for big Wasa, t might be an idea to add your aproximate location. You may have a friendly locoster nearby who'll pop round to lend a hand or encouragement.