Board logo

Website advice
mk85 - 5/2/16 at 07:13 PM

I have my business website up a while now but had to remove most of the content after dispute with a previous employer.

I have now built up enough photos to revamp the website. And wondering what people's views and opinions are of my current website layout. Like ease of navigation and content

finesse masonry

Thanks

LBMEFM - 5/2/16 at 08:11 PM

I hope you can take constructed criticism, whilst it says what you do together with some nice pics it somehow lacks that "wow" factor. I am no expert and I am not sure how you improve it but that said, your work looks superb which should be enough to sell your company and your obvious skills.

mk85 - 5/2/16 at 09:37 PM

No offense taken. That is something I do want to try get on the redesign a big wow soon as it landed on.

Thanks for your input

quote:
Originally posted by LBMEFM
I hope you can take constructed criticism, whilst it says what you do together with some nice pics it somehow lacks that "wow" factor. I am no expert and I am not sure how you improve it but that said, your work looks superb which should be enough to sell your company and your obvious skills.

Smoking Frog - 5/2/16 at 09:58 PM

Although I like the content I would split it into different pages instead of just the one. This will make your site easier to edit, load faster and will be more search engine friendly. Nice work BTW.

scott h - 5/2/16 at 11:01 PM

As others have said it is functional but does not grab you. Perhaps more colour, the plain black on white type face makes it look uninspiring so maybe try a coloured background or make the background a photo.

Hodor - 5/2/16 at 11:34 PM