Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
<<  1    2  >>
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Viento, Velocity Clutch MC not enough travel
Irony

posted on 3/3/15 at 11:30 AM Reply With Quote
Viento, Velocity Clutch MC not enough travel

I am probably trying to drag up information from possibly 8 years ago. I bought my Viento as a part built car and I have been building it for 5 years so I have no idea how old it is.

Tried to fit the clutch pedal to my clutch master cylinder. Both pedal box and clutch master cylinder I think were purchased from Luego. Having connected it using a Clevis from CBS I have found my pedal has no travel. It just presses into the bulkhead. I have searched through some old posts and found a couple of references to cutting the threaded bar that comes out of MC. My previous owner could have trimmed it to much and left it short. The car came with the MC fitted but not connected so it might be the case.

Did anyone trim the bar on their Viento/Velocity clutch MC?

Ben_Copeland

posted on 3/3/15 at 03:54 PM Reply With Quote
Might be a daft question but have you got fluid in the systems? All bled up properly!

Ben

Locost Map on Google Maps

Z20LET Astra Turbo, into a Haynes Roadster

Enter Your Details Here
http://www.facebook.com/EquinoxProducts for all your bodywork needs!

Irony

posted on 3/3/15 at 04:27 PM Reply With Quote
No I haven't. I wanted to connect the pedal first. You think the rod might be stuck inside the cylinder and theres more travel than I think? Could be.
Ben_Copeland

posted on 3/3/15 at 05:57 PM Reply With Quote
That would be why the pedal hits the bulkhead then. There's no resistance from the brake fluid.

Ben

Locost Map on Google Maps

Z20LET Astra Turbo, into a Haynes Roadster

Enter Your Details Here
http://www.facebook.com/EquinoxProducts for all your bodywork needs!

kenton

posted on 3/3/15 at 09:35 PM Reply With Quote