Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
<<  1    2  >>
New Topic New Reply
Author: Subject: lost for what to buy
ross-greig

posted on 22/7/13 at 08:00 PM Reply With Quote
lost for what to buy

im completely new to kitcars, although I am quite certain I want a bec rather than cec, because love bikes! iv seen a few on piston heads etc but how do you know if there a genuine reliable toy of just a bag of bolts?, the top link is to one im looking at, does anyone know of the cars past? or even owned it? are 10k miles anything to worry about?

and the second is another im looking at, it seems to need a few bits done but same question really does anyone know anything about it? or have any opinions? thanks!
http://www.pistonheads.com/classifieds/used-cars/bike-powered-cars/cars/formula-27-fireblade-with-lsd-real-bargain/1091376

http://www.pistonheads.com/classifieds/used-cars/bike-powered-cars/cars/mk-seven-indy-fireblade-919cc--kitcar/1547815#

Slimy38

posted on 22/7/13 at 08:07 PM Reply With Quote
Just out of interest, what drew you to a BEC over a CEC? I consider myself an enjoyer of bikes (although admittedly fair-weather!), but I'm going for a CEC.
JoelP

posted on 22/7/13 at 08:14 PM Reply With Quote
Treading cautiously due to recent threads but the second one appears very dodgy - 1984, '4 owners but only 2 as a kit' and 'as a honda civic' all shouts to me that it hasnt been registered correctly. If this were the case then it would definately not be a good buy.

Beware! Bourettes is binfectious.

anthony1

posted on 22/7/13 at 08:18 PM Reply With Quote
I bought an Mk Indy last year , zetec engined......I spent ages looking and talking to people that had cars for sale......patience eventually pays off and you get what you want........sometimes more money does not automatically buy you a better car! Good luck with the search.
ross-greig

posted on 22/7/13 at 08:26 PM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by Slimy38