Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: solidworks question
nealg

posted on 3/12/06 at 08:13 AM Reply With Quote
solidworks question

Hi I have downloaded this model of a driver
can anyone tell me how to add moveable joints
( i believe it can be done in solidworks but I am new to this system)I want to be able to move the legs and arms into different positions

Thanks in advance to any help

[Edited on 3/12/06 by nealg]

nealg

posted on 3/12/06 at 08:25 AM Reply With Quote
Here is the model I need help on Rescued attachment driver.JPG
Rescued attachment driver.JPG

flak monkey

posted on 3/12/06 at 08:46 AM Reply With Quote
Show all of the sketches. Figure out which planes each part of the limb is drawn on and then modify the plane properties. I would have thought the planes have been drawn at angles relative to eachother. So changing the angles, should make your persons joints move around.

Cheers,
David

Sera

http://www.motosera.com

designer

posted on 3/12/06 at 09:25 AM Reply With Quote
You should tell us where you downloaded it from.
View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
GavBurns

posted on 3/12/06 at 10:12 AM Reply With Quote
Nothing to do with your question, Sorry

How do you get a picture of a screenshot? I need to do one for my website.

Go BEC you'll never look back (literally)!!

Hellfire

posted on 3/12/06 at 10:31 AM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by GavBurns

ALT and PrintScreen/SysRq copies the entire screen then paste into an image editor.

Steve

andyd

posted on 3/12/06 at 11:04 AM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by Hellfire
quote:
Originally posted by GavBurns

ALT and PrintScreen/SysRq copies the entire screen then paste into an image editor.

Steve

Not quite... [pedantic mode=on]... <ALT>+<PrintScrn> gets the currently active window.... <Shift>+<PrintScrn> gets the entire desktop/screen.