Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Where should I start
n54

posted on 24/11/08 at 07:51 AM Reply With Quote
Where should I start

Hi all,

I'm a new member not just to this forum but to the car building business. I have absolutely no clue when it comes to building a car. My only weapon is my passion to the subject. I was wondering where you guys first started, how did you build your first cars, what resources did you use. My plan is to build a rear/mid engined car with a big V8 so if anyone of has a good chassis design that I could use, that would be great. Mind you I know nothing of welding techniques but I could learn fast. I'm an absolute noob that begs for your help.

eznfrank

posted on 24/11/08 at 07:59 AM Reply With Quote
welcome to the forum mate. I've not actually got any suggestions for the above, but if you have heaps of passion and the help of this forum them i'm sure you'll be reet. Not that i have anything against v8's but any particular reason? Soundtrack?
jabbahutt

posted on 24/11/08 at 08:00 AM Reply With Quote
Welcome to the mad house. I can't comment on your questions as I built a kit which involved no design apart from asthetics and involved no welding.

I dare say someone will be along with experience of building their own design to assist.

Any reason why you're not considering building a kit rather than from scratch?

Any way god luck with whatever to attempt.

Cheers
Nigel

zetec

posted on 24/11/08 at 09:13 AM Reply With Quote