Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
<<  1    2  >>
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Hairdresser Cars
orbital

posted on 14/4/09 at 11:55 PM Reply With Quote
Hairdresser Cars

Hi guy's,

As my wife is a hairdresser by trade, I feel I can almost legitimately drive one of the many hairdresser cars out there without feeling too embarrassed Now I’ve always fancied an MX-5, but if I’m honest I prefer the look of the MGF. My brain says MX-5 but my heart says MGF. I don’t have a fortune to spend, say about £2.5K.

So what do you think? MX-5 or MGF? I’ve heard a lot of stories about head gasket problems on the MGF, but I’d love to hear from anyone who owns/owned one of these cars to see what they think.

Cheers

Dave

ashg

posted on 14/4/09 at 11:58 PM Reply With Quote
save more money and get an s2000 you will never lookback.

Anything With Tits or Wheels Will cost you MONEY!!

Haynes Roadster (Finished)
Exocet (Finished & Sold)
New Project (Started)

panichat

posted on 15/4/09 at 12:27 AM Reply With Quote
or...

spend less money and get an x1/9 - the only sensible choice (it's a mid engined italian classic you know!)
speedyxjs

posted on 15/4/09 at 06:13 AM Reply With Quote
If you can cope with having a fiat badge on the bonnet, i would also suggest an x1/9

How long can i resist the temptation to drop a V8 in?

StevieB

posted on 15/4/09 at 06:31 AM Reply With Quote
MX5 - brilliant handling and beter built than the MGF (and the engine is less likely to melt like cheese). For extra pep, find a BBR turbo or alternatively fit a Jackson Racing supercharger.
mad_dogpompey

posted on 15/4/09 at 07:12 AM Reply With Quote