Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Job Ideas / Opportunities
dubstar_04

posted on 27/7/09 at 07:36 PM Reply With Quote
Job Ideas / Opportunities

I am in the process of buying a house and I have been asking myself a lot of questions recently regarding life and settling down and I have realised that I don't want to stay in my current job for the long term so I have been looking for something that I would like / love to do for the future.

I currently work as a mechanical design engineer for a small sector of a large company, I design composite components for chemical plants and without sounding too contradictory I love the type of work I do and I would consider myself a good ambassador for the profession with a love for engineering in general.

The reason for this post is that the people who make up this community are generally very helpful and wise and I would like some suggestions of companies in the Cheshire area that maybe suitable for me to investigate and approach regarding a career / position.

I am sorry to have posted this but I am becoming a bit frustrated with searching the internet for inspiration when lots of little companies that would be Ideal for me aren't listed.

Thanks for any help / advice.

regards,

Dubstar_04 / Dan

omega0684

posted on 27/7/09 at 07:46 PM Reply With Quote
personally mate i would just grit it out for a little longer, im sure your aware of the current employment crisis at the moment, so in my eyes, if you have a job, hang on to it!

ive applied for 9 jobs in the past month and haven't even had a reply from any of them!

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
dubstar_04

posted on 27/7/09 at 07:52 PM Reply With Quote
I completely appreciate that I am lucky to have a job at the moment however i would like to investigate some opportunities for the future.