Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: CV Boots - cable ties
EasyJimbo

posted on 8/11/09 at 07:38 PM Reply With Quote
CV Boots - cable ties

As per title, are cable ties legal for keeping CV boots in their place on the drive shafts?
thanks
James

be gentle I am new to all this :-)
blog: http://mkjimbo-mkindybuild.blogspot.com/

russbost

posted on 8/11/09 at 07:40 PM Reply With Quote
Yes

I no longer run Furore Products or Furore Cars Ltd, but would still highly recommend them for Acewell dashes, projector headlights, dominator headlights, indicators, mirrors etc, best prices in the UK! Take a look at http://www.furoreproducts.co.uk/ or find more parts on Ebay, user names furoreltd & furoreproducts, discounts available for LCB users.
Don't forget Stainless Steel Braided brake hoses, made to your exact requirements in any of around 16 colours. http://shop.ebay.co.uk/furoreproducts/m.html?_dmd=1&_ipg=50&_sop=12&_rdc=1

NOTE:This user is registered as a LocostBuilders trader and may offer commercial services to other users
fesycresy

posted on 8/11/09 at 07:47 PM Reply With Quote
I would have said no ?

Edit to add: Or more to the point bad practice, I've had an MOT inspector pull me up on it.

[Edited on 8/11/09 by fesycresy]

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The sooner you fall behind, the more time you'll have to catch up.

mackei23b

posted on 8/11/09 at 08:01 PM Reply With Quote
passed my SVA with them.
scotlad
Contributor

Posts 781
Registered 30/9/03
Location Edinburgh

Photo Archive Go!
Building: Built MK Indy Blade, RH 2b Zetec, rebuilding locos

posted on 8/11/09 at 08:07 PM Reply With Quote
And both the cars i've built passed sva too with no comments from the testers

Wonderous is our great blue ship that sails around the mighty sun, and joy to everyone that rides along!

BenB

posted on 8/11/09 at 08:07 PM Reply With Quote