Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: MNR build
EasyJimbo

posted on 12/3/10 at 11:46 AM Reply With Quote
MNR build

Having sold my MK I am now looking at getting another kit soon and thinking about the vortex+. One question I have is that witht the MK the build manual was next to useless, but with the MNR it appears to be much better, is this the case. ARe the module kits easy to put together? I didnt complete my MK so havent built a car completly

thanks
j

be gentle I am new to all this :-)
blog: http://mkjimbo-mkindybuild.blogspot.com/

omega0684

posted on 12/3/10 at 12:23 PM Reply With Quote
im not sure about the MNR build manual but i think the general consensus would be that most build manuals are quite vague as each and every car is different.

i would think of it as "Loccostbuilders is my build manual" if you have any problems stick it up on the forum and you'll get several recommendations on ways to proceed

HTH's

I love Pinto's, even if i did get mine from P&O!

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
franky

posted on 12/3/10 at 12:26 PM Reply With Quote
The one from GKD is very comprehensive, exploded diagrams etc etc too.
eddie99

posted on 12/3/10 at 12:29 PM Reply With Quote
As Alex said, non of the build manuals i've seen are any good. Maybe MNR's are better and i have also heard that GKD ones are decent and more context.
But LCB answers all the things you need to know quicker than reading a build manual and in more depth

http://www.elitemotorsporteng.co.uk/

Twitter: @Elitemotoreng

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Elite-Motorsport-Engineering/153409081394323

NOTE:This user is registered as a LocostBuilders trader and may offer commercial services to other users
Davey D

posted on 12/3/10 at 12:41 PM Reply With Quote