Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Haynes Roadster possibly for sale - advice please.
adrianreeve

posted on 24/7/12 at 02:28 PM Reply With Quote
Haynes Roadster possibly for sale - advice please.

Hi there

Dabbling with the idea of selling up due to other projects, and was just wondering what you guys think my car might be worth?

It's a book chassis with gaz shocks, 2l Zetec with Jenveys and an Omex ecu, Yokohama Parada tyres, disc brakes all round, Westfield seats, a really nice (I think!) dash, and orange Grp with 3m di-noc side and rear panels. It's got a brand new wiring loom, and I just fitted a gorgeous exhaust can from Paul Gooderham on here, which has zero miles on it. There are loads of piccies in my Photobucket pages. It's ready for IVA, and has been really carefully and lovingly put together. I'm a mechanical engineer, and I've made sure that everything is just how it should be.

The photos below don't show the new exhaust, which is a work of art!

So, the big question, what's it worth?!

Cheers

Adrian

[Edited on 24/7/12 by adrianreeve]

Is this a TRADE ADVERTISEMENT?? Click HERE to report it!

withersdelivers

posted on 24/7/12 at 03:00 PM Reply With Quote
hi . Sorry but as im still a newbie i will leave the valuation to the experts . But i just wanted to say i agree with you on the dash layout! I think it looks fantastic!
Great spec too. What ever you decide to do it looks a great little 7 and good luck with the sale if you do go that way.
Neil.

big_wasa

posted on 24/7/12 at 03:39 PM Reply With Quote
I am in the same position with my car being simlar to yours. Your's looks a little nicer and with a few less budget goodies(tb's and tyres) and nicer touches like the dash.

Ive had no interest at £2795 I had one offer of £2000 but I dont think that was serious.

Bottom line is iva and hope for a long summer and better economy next year, or give it away.