New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Q: measurements Propshaft GBS
t.j.

posted on 3/10/14 at 09:17 AM Reply With Quote
Q: measurements Propshaft GBS

Hi,

Does anyone know anything about the propshaft from GBS:

- length min-max
- is the front flange the "transit"-one which fits on the transit flange of the MT75?

Thx.

[Edited on 3/10/14 by t.j.]

Please feel free to correct my bad English, i'm still learning. Your Dutch is awfull! :-)

designer

posted on 3/10/14 at 10:19 AM Reply With Quote
Why not ring GBS?
View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
luke2152

posted on 3/10/14 at 04:31 PM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by designer
Why not ring GBS?

my experience with GBS on such things went along the lines of 'it will fit x item we also sell and that's all you need to know'

They were most unhelpful when I wanted to use different dampers and steering rack to the ones they sell

designer

posted on 3/10/14 at 06:16 PM Reply With Quote
quote:

my experience with GBS on such things went along the lines of 'it will fit x item we also sell and that's all you need to know' They were most unhelpful when I wanted to use different dampers and steering rack to the ones they sell

That's how they treated you when you had bought a kit!!

Not right, but probably typical of the majority of these types of company.

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
luke2152

posted on 3/10/14 at 06:24 PM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by designer
quote:

my experience with GBS on such things went along the lines of 'it will fit x item we also sell and that's all you need to know' They were most unhelpful when I wanted to use different dampers and steering rack to the ones they sell

That's how they treated you when you had bought a kit!!

Not right, but probably typical of the majority of these types of company.