Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Reply
Author: Subject: 23 chassis
CD-5

posted on 1/1/05 at 02:15 PM Reply With Quote
23 chassis

Hi to all happy new year!

I'm a newbie here ...but reading for month now every one are verry helpful it is nice! I'm planning to build a BEC 23 replica . But here in in Canada or every where i searched ;i found nothing precise for the chassis building ? anyone here has more info on the 23 chassis/suspension so i can build one..

maybe ratman or sean951 can help!

Thank'a alot for the comments.

Hugh Paterson

posted on 1/1/05 at 02:49 PM Reply With Quote
Here in the UK I suspect that Len Shelby sells replica parts and possibly a chassis for 23's. In the States the best know samples inclucing BEC are built by Xanthos (www.xanthos.com) but a mite expensive I suspect, you can only ask but doubt they would be willing to divulge or sells plans for the chassis

[Edited on 1/1/05 by Hugh Paterson]

CD-5

posted on 2/1/05 at 03:16 PM Reply With Quote
I have seen the Xantos interesting but not very locost... i have been hoping finding someone already knowing the spec or having access to a 23... the information that i have are taken from pictures but they are not verry precise....

[Edited on 2/1/05 by CD-5]

sean951

posted on 4/1/05 at 01:38 AM Reply With Quote
i have access to a 23, what do you need.....measurements, pictures? by the way, i think a bike powered 23 replica would be a very cool machine.
CD-5

posted on 4/1/05 at 02:33 PM Reply With Quote
Hi Sean!