Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Reply
Author: Subject: Ace Sportscars Chassis?
daKlone

posted on 20/8/06 at 11:53 AM Reply With Quote
Ace Sportscars Chassis?

Has anyone used an Ace Sportscar chassis?

They look quite nice (to my untrained eye) and seem a reasonable price.

http://www.acesportscars.com

dK

Winter is coming...

joneh

posted on 20/8/06 at 12:17 PM Reply With Quote
There was an earlier reply to this, some people have bought bits off them via ebay etc and not liked the powder coat or the poor welds.

hth.

Just found this on their site, under the gallery - not sure if its complete as it just say locost chassis:

I'm no expert but there doesn't seem to be any triangulation and the welds don't look too hot.

[Edited on 20/8/06 by joneh]

[Edited on 20/8/06 by joneh]

AdamR

posted on 20/8/06 at 01:37 PM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by joneh
Just found this on their site, under the gallery - not sure if its complete as it just say locost chassis:

I'm no expert but there doesn't seem to be any triangulation and the welds don't look too hot.

There's also no brackets, transmission tunnel and only half a back end. The chassis in the pic is clearly not finished and what's there has only been tacked. Seems a little unfair to judge it based on that....

ch1ll1

posted on 20/8/06 at 01:57 PM Reply With Quote
I AGREE,
you can not realy call that a chassis (yet)
is no where near finished !

ive seen one finished and didnt think it was to bad !
i liked the look of it ! imho

daKlone

posted on 20/8/06 at 02:28 PM Reply With Quote
Here's a better picture:

dK

Winter is coming...

rusty nuts

posted on 20/8/06 at 03:01 PM Reply With Quote
Not the best welding I've seen!
Confused but excited.

posted on 20/8/06 at 03:07 PM Reply With Quote