Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Reply
Author: Subject: build or buy
offroad biker

posted on 3/1/07 at 01:46 AM Reply With Quote
build or buy

also put this in another section as not sure where to put it ?

build or buy ?

done a search on this and it didnt seem to get me anywhere forlward.so now i have saved hard my 6k and believe me it was hard
do i build or buy ?
if i build it would be a kit most likley an mk indy
if i buy it would probabley be the same as
1. its in my price range
2. never seen a bad example of one

so you see the problem if i buy i get one now for summer but is it wimping out
as ime a fitter/welder by trade so building would be a straight forlward task i think?
and factor number 3 the wife if i dont spend it soon you bet your life she will

and if i build will i get fed up along the way anyone know whats the average percentage of kits sold before completion

just thought of this now what about buying a part built indy
now thats 3 options to go for
HELP NEEDED

smart51

posted on 3/1/07 at 08:06 AM Reply With Quote
Buy a complete and SVAed car. You probably won't spend any more on it than if you were building yourself but you will save yourself time, hassle and heartache. Of course you won't have all the fun of building but you'll be doing the seller a favour.

Buy a part built project for next to nothing and finish it yourself. 90% of the work will be done but 40% will probably need redoing. You may get 90% of ll the parts for 30 - 40% of what they cost. More hassle but less money.

Build it yourself. You get exactly what you want and it will be built to your satisfaction / skill level (whichever is lower).

Whichever way, you'll get a great car. More so if you buy an MNR VortX

macnab

posted on 3/1/07 at 09:15 AM Reply With Quote