Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Hawk stratos replica!
R1 STRIKER

posted on 17/9/07 at 11:15 PM Reply With Quote
Hawk stratos replica!

Not locost in any way but after going to donington over the weekend it was the one car that I came away thinking , I really want one of those!

Anybody had any experience of Hawk cars? Was really impressed with the quality and thought that had gone in to the rolling chassis they had on display there.

opinions welcome.

Ben.

wilkingj

posted on 18/9/07 at 06:17 AM Reply With Quote
Ive been drooling onver one of those for the last 18 months or so. I like it very much.

Hawk seem to have a good reputation, and the kits seem to be very well made.

However, Its just a damn expensive kit.
Also I didnt like the attitude I got at Stoneleigh.

I COULD afford one if I really wanted to. It would be a gut busting stretch, but I could.

The guy on the stand, basically told me to go away as I couldnt afford one. Bear in mind I had said nothing about the finance side of it.
I dont think my mode of dress for the day (I was camping in a pup tent and at 54 its a struggle to do anything in one of those, let alone look presentable and monied!)

He took one look at me and decided that I probably didnt have the money.
I wasnt impressed at all.

I am thinking of building another, and this WAS at the top of my list. Their attitude towards me as a potential customer has now moved it a long way down the list.

Having staff that are customer orientated, and a pleasure to deal and talk with is important in my books.

Just my 2d worth.

1. The point of a journey is not to arrive.
2. Never take life seriously. Nobody gets out alive anyway.

Best Regards
Geoff
http://www.v8viento.co.uk

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
mr henderson

posted on 18/9/07 at 06:57 AM Reply With Quote