Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
<<  1    2  >>
New Topic New Reply
Author: Subject: Mk or Aries
EasyJimbo

posted on 26/8/08 at 05:10 PM Reply With Quote
Mk or Aries

Hi All
I thought I had made my mind up to go for a MK but after speaking to the guys at MK they seemed very BEC focused and being a beginner I think it would be better for me to stick with car engines. I want to ideally use a zetec or pinto engine and wondered if there are many owners on here of either a MK or Aries (Stuart Taylor) that could help me make my mind up :-). Aries seem very helpful and being a newby to all this that is important. Any Aries owners around Bristol/South west?
thanks a confused
James

Surrey Dave

posted on 26/8/08 at 05:19 PM Reply With Quote
Size

Not sure how tall the Aries bodywork is , used to be Stuart Taylor?
which was close to original book dimensions , in which case it is not easy to get a Zetec or Pinto under the bonnet line .

coozer

posted on 26/8/08 at 05:22 PM Reply With Quote
OT, but my zetec is lost in my MNR, loads of room. Get one, quick!

Steve

1972 V8 Jago

1980 Z750

ReMan

posted on 26/8/08 at 05:28 PM Reply With Quote
How ever you found MK, it makes so little difference whether its CEC or BEC to them, so unless you want them to do it for you I would'nt worry. You'll get all the help you need here.
I remeber going to see ST when I was looking and he nearly talked me out of a BEC and then out of his kit altogether!

Choose the engine thats right for you and drive it, till you're ready for a BEC

Hellfire

posted on 26/8/08 at 05:35 PM Reply With Quote
Whichever kit you ultimately decide, do it once and do it right. Fit a bike engine.............

Phil

eznfrank

posted on 26/8/08 at 05:36 PM Reply With Quote