Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Anyone near woodbridge/Ipswich?
Cfnteabag

posted on 24/10/11 at 05:11 PM Reply With Quote
Anyone near woodbridge/Ipswich?

Hi

I am a new Forum member, My name is Adam and I am a mechanic in the Army based at Woodbridge. I am looking to build a kit car at the beginning of next year so I am trying to get as much of the ground work and research done now so when I have the funds to start I can get on with it as soon as possible!

I have looked around at the various kits available and I have decided that it has to be a seven style. I am planning a trip to the Zero factory as soon as I can but I was wondering if anyone has a car near me that I can come and have a look at and discuss the build etc?

I have just moved house and my internet is temperamental at best but I will aim to reply to anyone that messages me, either on here or at adamtehan3859@googlemail.com

Tank you very much in advance and I hope to meet some of you as my trip down the kit car route progresses!

Adam

blueskate

posted on 24/10/11 at 06:30 PM Reply With Quote
Hi,

It might be worth getting down to a track day at woodbridge, there's always 7's there (less so in the winter though!). You should be able to bag a few rides, check out the quality of the build etc. Also maybe take a trip to AB performance who is near you. He is an agent for Raw and is a top notch bloke to talk to.

Semper Paratus!

Cfnteabag

posted on 24/10/11 at 07:49 PM Reply With Quote
I was thinking about doing that but I wasn't sure if anyone would mind me just wondering over?

Adam

ditchlewis

posted on 24/10/11 at 08:08 PM Reply With Quote
I live in capel st mary. I have an MK indy and feel free to come and have a look.

David jenkin lives near here also and he has built a book 7.

Email me or u2u me if you want to have a chat and a poke around under the bonnet.

Ditch

blueskate

posted on 24/10/11 at 08:23 PM Reply With Quote