Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Next Midlands Meeting - 5th Nov???
MikeR

posted on 21/10/03 at 10:05 PM Reply With Quote
Next Midlands Meeting - 5th Nov???

Folks,

The next midlands meeting should be the 5th November. I've just emailed the usual suspects but want to make sure I catch everyone so .....

If the 5th is a problem due to perhaps a prior engagement celebrating the torture of a traitor then let me know. I've proposed that if enough people can't make it we move it (this time only) to the second Wednesday.

Mike
p.s. if you haven't had an email from me, let me know and i'll add you to my distribution list.

Brooky

posted on 21/10/03 at 10:46 PM Reply With Quote
I am on days that day and seeing as my profession is inextricably linked to the by product of the aforementioned festivity I may be late, if there at all.
Anyway , what do you mean traitor , I heard Guy Fawkes was the only person ever to enter the house of commons with an honest intent.LOL

benedict

posted on 22/10/03 at 05:16 PM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by Brooky
seeing as my profession is inextricably linked to the by product of the aforementioned festivity I may be late, if there at all.
We could always set fire to something so you have to come and put it out

I'm OK for weds but could pos/probably do another day if we know asap so I can get dibs on the dayshift. Should have said that on the email - sorry.

Cheers,
Ben

JoelP

posted on 23/10/03 at 08:59 PM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by Brooky
Anyway , what do you mean traitor , I heard Guy Fawkes was the only person ever to enter the house of commons with an honest intent.LOL

lmao, thats a funny one! true as well

MikeR

posted on 23/10/03 at 09:36 PM Reply With Quote
Well it seems that the 5th of Nov is still the favourite night.....