Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
<<  1    2    3  >>
New Topic New Reply
Author: Subject: gts or mk?
guff

posted on 28/2/04 at 04:50 PM Reply With Quote
gts or mk?

hello, prob the wrong forum,but best value for money, gts or indy??
Staple balls

posted on 28/2/04 at 05:09 PM Reply With Quote
hmmn

i'd say they're probably about equal, i have no experience with the gts kit, so i can't tell you how well made it is.

however, the mk kit is bloody good, i've had no real problems with anything, tolerences all seem fine, all round i'm very impressed

Graceland

posted on 28/2/04 at 05:09 PM Reply With Quote
do a scratch build - pay about 60 for materials and have hours of fun hehe

Staple balls

posted on 28/2/04 at 05:11 PM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by Graceland
do a scratch build - pay about 60 for materials and have hours of fun hehe

unless of course, you don't have any welding equipment, experience or knowledge..

Graceland

posted on 28/2/04 at 05:12 PM Reply With Quote
good point

but still - hours of fun

tom_loughlin

posted on 28/2/04 at 05:52 PM Reply With Quote
GTS

hi, i went for a look round the GTS factory, and the guys there were very helpful!
dont know a lot about mk, but i am definitley going to be orering a GTS kit in april

Graceland

posted on 28/2/04 at 05:57 PM Reply With Quote
i've had excellant service from gts myself - just waiting to place my order for the de-dion back beam

Mk-Ninja

posted on 28/2/04 at 10:24 PM Reply With Quote
Cant comment about GTS but MK will take some beating, genuine people, everybody is helpfull and profesional, they come fully recomended

Gordon

I'm sure I've got one, just don't know where I've put it

britishtrident

posted on 15/3/04 at 05:39 PM Reply With Quote
Not crazy about the kink right in the middle of the GTS de dion tube, I suspect they could have designed it a bit better and reduced it a little bit by grinding the unused lug off the back of back the Siera diif.
Findlay234