Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Reply
Author: Subject: Total Muppet needs help !
Disgruntled karter

posted on 5/4/13 at 08:18 AM Reply With Quote
Total Muppet needs help !

Hi

I'm trying to upload some photo's to my archive for the first time but I keep getting an error message saying the file format is not supported (JPG)

secondly how do you add photo's directly to a post

This may all be complicated by the fact that not only am I now totally PC inept ( sad for an ex PC support engineer, but in my defence when I worked in the field we were still loading windows 3.1 from floppy disks!)

But also I now live 'on the dark side'......I'm a Mac user

Any suggestions (polite ones) gratefully received

Thanks Graham

twybrow

posted on 5/4/13 at 08:29 AM Reply With Quote
Hi Graham,

Some suggestions for you:

1. Photos must not be too large. If they are really large, then the upload will fail. Try to resize them before you upload (it also helps keep them viewable on a normal screen. I would suggest you reduce size to 800x600 or similar.
2. All photos on the site must have a unique file name - therefore if your photos are named 'engine' or 'kit car' expect that someone else has already used those file names