Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: New boy questions
Davegtst

posted on 25/9/09 at 08:50 AM Reply With Quote
New boy questions

Hi everyone, i'm new here.
I'm in the process of deciding which kit i want to build and could use some of your input. I really like the idea of a BEC And have been looking at The MK indy, Mac#1 and Tiger avon. From looking through this site the Avon seems to be the worst of the 3, what would you reccomend i go for? I have never built a kit before but i have been a mechanic for 12 years so i'm confidant i won't have too much trouble. I hope to be going to the show in Exeter so hopefully i'll get a better understanding then.
Thanks Dave

Mr Whippy

posted on 25/9/09 at 08:53 AM Reply With Quote
Hi

You say you like the idea of a BEC but what is it you like about them? Is the car for the road or track? I’d suggest you blag a ride in a few cars with different engines before you make your mind up.

Fame is when your old car is plastered all over the internet

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Ben_Copeland

posted on 25/9/09 at 08:55 AM Reply With Quote
Definately have a look at some shows.... their all very similar, but the stylings different. I'm not keen on some of the kits cos they look 'odd'.

Also if you a big frame it's worth checking you can fit lol

Definately check whether you actually want a BEC because a few people have been changing back recently !

Ben

Locost Map on Google Maps

Z20LET Astra Turbo, into a Haynes Roadster

Enter Your Details Here
http://www.facebook.com/EquinoxProducts for all your bodywork needs!

deezee

posted on 25/9/09 at 08:58 AM Reply With Quote
Having just read the post about bi22le crashing his Mac 1.... I'd get a Mac1. Motorway speed accident and he walked away. That says a LOT about the quality and engineering of the car.

cd.thomson

posted on 25/9/09 at 09:02 AM Reply With Quote