Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: tax deductable ideas?
corrado vr6

posted on 25/1/11 at 08:29 PM Reply With Quote
tax deductable ideas?

Hi there, after some ideas of things i can claim for as tax deductable so far thinking -

-work clothing
-paper
-ink cartridges
-mobile phone used soley for work
-tools

any other ideas, not wanting to take the wee but everyone tells me that im paying far to much tax so looking for things i can claim for to try and reduce it im a self employed carpenter who does paperwork from home, any ideas? Greg

http://r1indy7.wordpress.com/

andrew

posted on 25/1/11 at 08:38 PM Reply With Quote
if you use part of your home as office you can offset a portin of electric rates etc,,,
interestedparty

posted on 25/1/11 at 08:38 PM Reply With Quote
Vehicle expenses

anything that you have to pay out in the course of your work. All needs to be backed by receipts of course

As some day it may happen that a victim must be found,
I've got a little list-- I've got a little list
Of society offenders who might well be underground,
And who never would be missed-- who never would be missed!

Macbeast

posted on 25/1/11 at 08:39 PM Reply With Quote
get an accountant - will save you far more than they cost.

Off top of head - 50% of cost of running car, internet charges, use of bedroom as office, cost of accountant.

I'm addicted to brake fluid, but I can stop anytime.

carpmart

posted on 25/1/11 at 08:40 PM Reply With Quote
If you set up an office from home in a room, you can take a percentage off everything. Say the room represents 20% of the downstairs room, then I believe you can offset 20% of all bills electric, gas, water, council tax etc against the work use.

I'm no tax expert but I certainly think this was the case last time I considered doing something about my tax!

You only live once - make the most of it!

Radical Clubsport, Kwaker motor
'94 MX5 MK1, 1.8
F10 M5 - 600bhp Daily Hack