Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: internet dating update.
Aboardman

posted on 8/8/07 at 11:26 PM Reply With Quote
internet dating update.

been on a week had 40 hits to my profile, some are very nice on the profiles.

nobody has winked at me yet

i have winked others but like i said nothing in return so i am little bit unsure if i should start trying to send messages or chat to them.

i am not very good at chatting to strange women and i was in my 30s when i got my first girlfriend.

but on a plus note i have finished my cycle challange (approx 440 mile over 7 weeks) at the gym and i came 6th only 13 people finished it out of about 20 who tried it.

[Edited on 9/8/07 by Aboardman]

scottc

posted on 8/8/07 at 11:34 PM Reply With Quote
Mate, Ignore the winks, send them a message that makes it sound like you're interested. Ask them questions, and make it sound like you actually want to know more.

The problem with winks is that it gives them the responsibility of making the first move.

At the end of the day, you're on the internet, You won't meet this people day-to-day, and if you do, they won't know you're the same person who spoke to them last night on the net. ;-)

Good luck.

neilj37

posted on 9/8/07 at 07:01 AM Reply With Quote
Met my current girlfriend on a dating site. Defo send a message rather than a wink and think about what you want to say before you send it. Atleast dating on line you have time to compose your messages rather than being put on the spot if you were in a pub.

I ended up going out with about 20 women in one month, some really mentally unstable ones but some real nice ones too.

Aboardman

posted on 9/8/07 at 07:17 AM Reply With Quote
quote:

I ended up going out with about 20 women in one month, some really mentally unstable ones but some real nice ones too.

20 in a month i have only had 3 dates in 37 years,