Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: mp3 music
matt.c

posted on 29/6/11 at 06:36 PM Reply With Quote
mp3 music

Im new to mp3 players, Is there any websites i can download music from for free?

Im not too bothered about the music being new releases.

If anyone can do it, its the locosters

[Edited on 29/6/11 by matt.c]

flibble

posted on 29/6/11 at 06:45 PM Reply With Quote
Vuze is good for such things, have to warn you that it's hard to find uncopyrighted music on there though, have to trawl through lots of good quality but illegal copies of just about everything, I dare say some naughty beggars download it though :\
richmars

posted on 29/6/11 at 06:45 PM Reply With Quote
You mean free, as in stealing?
matt.c

posted on 29/6/11 at 06:53 PM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by richmars

Ummmm, just borrowing

balidey

posted on 29/6/11 at 07:11 PM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by richmars

The musicians that make the music are not in it for the money, they do it for the love of making music. So they are not bothered about royalties. Most musicians hate the big corporations too, so they will be happy that we are downloading for free and not giving profit to The Man.
Well thats how I see it.

Also, lets say I download an album (I don't, but hear me out). And the reason I download it is that its not one I would have bought from a shop. So if I wasn't going to buy it anyway, then no one would have got my money from it. So by downloading it there has still been the same amount of money received from sales, but the artist have gained another fan.

Argue with that logic*

*actually don't.