Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: NEW BUILDER...........HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
JIZZSTER

posted on 19/5/08 at 01:47 PM Reply With Quote
NEW BUILDER...........HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hi Guys dipping my toe called Mark and Colin really impressed with them so decided after much research to go for a Mac 1. Decided on a Zx10r engined car.

Need some help not got a clue a real novice
has anyone got any info ,help, photos etc
steven.taylor1@btinternet.com
anyone close to Essex??

tahnk alot

steve

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
eznfrank

posted on 19/5/08 at 01:52 PM Reply With Quote
What's the build manual like with the MAC? I'm building an Indy although it's my first time too but I've founmd easiest thing to do is to divide everything up into little jobs and then look for answers on here. If you can get the hang of using it the search facility is pretty good on here too.

You'll find no end of help on here no matter what.

JIZZSTER

posted on 19/5/08 at 02:02 PM Reply With Quote
thanks not got that far yet be ordering it in the next few days. I hope its idiot proof lol I have not got a clue. Good luck with the indy.
View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Gergely

posted on 19/5/08 at 02:38 PM Reply With Quote
I can't help with a Mac#1, but if you made your choice my advice would be to visit the manufacturer and if you are ready to place your order, do it there, so they can advise you. Afterall, they know their products best, people on here mostly have experience with one car and only a couple of different setups / engines / extras...
My 2p worth...
Gergely

wilkingj

posted on 19/5/08 at 02:41 PM Reply With Quote
Good advice above. Plenty of people here to help. I finished my build 2 years ago and am still posting here!.