Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Reply
Author: Subject: Check www.luegoracing.com, and give your views
Luego Racing

posted on 14/8/02 at 05:18 PM Reply With Quote
Check www.luegoracing.com, and give your views

Can all you enthusiasts have a look at our web site and give us any good or negative feed back. We are always looking to improve our products or service.
Alan B

posted on 15/8/02 at 01:41 AM Reply With Quote
Well I'll try to be honest.
I'm not a web expert so I'll try and view it as a potential customer.

Good points.

Lots of content and importantly prices.

Easy navigation.

Well set out shop.

Not too gimicky.

Bad points.

Give people a clickable link (on here)

I don't like home pages with little more than "welcome", I like to see who you are or what you do right on the home page.

Under the heading "to be finished", put real pictures in the shop, and real captions under the pics.

Summary:

Needs completing, otherwise helpful, informative, certainly better than many others out there.
Good luck.

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Metal Hippy™

posted on 15/8/02 at 02:04 AM Reply With Quote
I'll add something to that...

The bit about saying who you are on the home page is all very well, but I can also see the other side in that you don't want to get bogged down with too much info there.

Maybe a couple of small pics on there (nothing too major or the 56k clan won't be too happy) just to give a bit more of a hint what it is you do exactly...?

A car, wheel and crankshaft doesn't give much away to anyone web hopping around car sites. Trust, me I do that a lot.

Ok, moving on to the shop...

I for one as a customer (and as somebody behind the counter at one stage) really detest the 'subject to VAT' thing.

Put on the REAL price, tell people exactly what they're paying.

That'll give you something to think about I hope.