Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Reply
Author: Subject: which is the way.....
monsho

posted on 9/7/04 at 12:25 PM Reply With Quote
which is the way.....

Hi everyone...

ok, very new to all this, but have been very interested in building a car for a number of years. I studied automotive design at uni and have a few ideas of what I'm wanting as an end product from a 2 seater, bike engined etc etc and am now in the position to afford to do it financially. the downside of being in this position is that i'm working almost every hour of the day!!

To that I just ain't got the time to build from scratch or put a full kit together so I'm looking to probably buy something finished or nearly finished and mess about with that as a basis.

Would something like this be worthwhile?

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=29750&item=2484201595&rd=1

or just a nightmare to make decent? (ie good suspension set up etc etc)

have experience of building gearbox karts so not a complete novice with everything mechanical.

One day would like to be able to build something like my final year project.....
http://www.monsho.com/trans_sal.htm

This is a great resource by the way!

Alan B

posted on 9/7/04 at 02:17 PM Reply With Quote
I'd say it was definitely worth a look at...certainly seems genuine...and the price is good (so far).......go and look, you know you want to.....
View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Mk-Ninja

posted on 9/7/04 at 02:35 PM Reply With Quote
Like Alan says must be worth a look. You could do with having a ride in a couple before you make your mind up. Where are you.?

I'm sure I've got one, just don't know where I've put it

Jon Ison

posted on 9/7/04 at 02:35 PM Reply With Quote
at the rite price well worth a look, just swap that engine for a proper small capcity motor n your away, think those wheel arches need filling a bit.........

monsho