Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Reply
Author: Subject: Wich cad program?
Zoophoria

posted on 20/6/04 at 03:11 PM Reply With Quote
Wich cad program?

Wich 3d cad program is the easiest to use for a total newbie. I want to use it to make a drawing of my chassis.
tom_loughlin

posted on 20/6/04 at 03:20 PM Reply With Quote
in my oppinion, autoCAD is the easiest package to get to grips with - you can start with 2D drafting, then progress to basic 3D modelling, provided there are no complex operations.
once competent with the menus etc. pro engineer is an extremely powerful package, but pretty complicated to master.
tom

richijenkin

posted on 20/6/04 at 03:22 PM Reply With Quote
no such thing as an easy cad package stick with Autodesk.

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
gys

posted on 20/6/04 at 03:38 PM Reply With Quote
I would prefer SolidWorks. It is Windows-like and Windows-based. IMHO it is not very difficult to master.
Packages like ProE and Catia are more powerful, but I doubt you will ever need it...

Mave

posted on 20/6/04 at 03:44 PM Reply With Quote
For 3D I use SolidWorks; nice, quick and easy. For 2D I use AutoCAD.
View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
malcolmstoddart

posted on 20/6/04 at 06:43 PM Reply With Quote
in my opinion I would stick to Autosketch or AutoCAD, both easy to master and good results..

regards

Malcolm

Mk-Ninja

posted on 20/6/04 at 06:52 PM Reply With Quote
Autodesk for both 2d and 3d
Autocad for 2d
Inventor for 3d
I use both every day and are great products

I'm sure I've got one, just don't know where I've put it

Alan B

posted on 20/6/04 at 08:39 PM Reply With Quote
I use Mechanical desktop...don't even think of regular AutoCAD for 3D...totally useless...