Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
<<  1    2  >>
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: dyno log from Stoneleigh, needs explaining
vindicator

posted on 5/5/09 at 04:38 PM Reply With Quote
dyno log from Stoneleigh, needs explaining

After getting my car off the stand, just had time to get to the dyno lads before they packed up.

In the car is a 1985, pinto 2lt EFI. It suits me as I am not really a boy racer, but decided to check things out.

Please could someone explain to me (i'm not a mechanic, electrically minded or engineer) what this all means.

The dyno lads did not have the time to explain things from the results but I think I am in a bad way as I was informed it badly needs a service (it has had new sparking plugs last year, air filter, oil changed as well), a sugestion was sticking injectors. How can this be explained from the chart!!!!what should it look like....

Any help, besides getting a new engine or new car would be appreciated....

dynolog
dynolog

TimR

[Edited on 5-5-2009 by vindicator]

timr.spaces.live.com---build blog

snapper

posted on 5/5/09 at 04:42 PM Reply With Quote
Erm.... link not working and if i cut and paste it comes up as "file not found"

I eat to survive
I drink to forget
I breath to pi55 my ex wife off (and now my ex partner)

jollygreengiant

posted on 5/5/09 at 04:44 PM Reply With Quote
For those that cant see the picture.

Blast beaten to it by original poster.

dynolog
dynolog

[Edited on 5/5/09 by jollygreengiant]

Beware of the Goldfish in the tulip mines. The ONLY defence against them is smoking peanut butter sandwiches.

Daimo_45

posted on 5/5/09 at 04:46 PM Reply With Quote
That your pinto has less BHP than a 0.9 litre Smart Car engine but weighs 4 times as much.
snapper

posted on 5/5/09 at 04:49 PM Reply With Quote
Ahh ... I see it now.
I would set up the rocker gaps, check the timing and set up everything you can then a session on a rolling road should get back the missing horses.