martin keenans midi any one building one

as above any one brought one of martins midis yet whats it like to build
Omni

posted on 12/7/09 at 10:52 AM Reply With Quote
I am interested to know too

O

M$RK_VXRD

posted on 14/7/09 at 08:54 PM Reply With Quote
im going to be ordering a kit off martin asoon as the bank manger pays me the £3000 they ow me

i have watched martin build the midi and he has desgined the kit to be easily assembuiled, on first impression i would say its easier than building a BEC 7

dazzx10r

posted on 5/11/09 at 05:06 PM Reply With Quote
Hi guys, I'm a newbie on hear, so a quick hello, and yes I'm going to be building an MK Midi very soon, my chassis will be the 3rd one built by Martin, I have just taken my engine down to him so that he can make up the mounts. I'm going to be using a 2006 ZX10r engine as I know these engines pretty well (I raced a ZX10r for 2 years) and I know a few tuning tricks! Martin just lives down the road from me so I can call in and help out with my build as it's going. I've driven his 'prototype' a few times now and yes it's very impressive with the power from the ZX12 motor, but the good thing about the ZX10 motor is the fact that it has a slipper clutch as standard, and I can use my quickshifter on it! I'll post pics when I can.

[Edited on 5/11/09 by dazzx10r]

kennyrayandersen

posted on 13/11/09 at 11:10 PM Reply With Quote
anyone know what engine/drive train it's set up for? Any chance it's a Honda V-tec?
Omni

posted on 14/11/09 at 02:13 PM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by dazzx10r