Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: BEC Checklist somewhere?
zakeen

posted on 27/12/09 at 07:04 PM Reply With Quote
BEC Checklist somewhere?

I want to build a BEC. Is there a checklist somewhere of all the parts I need to think about before I start? Just to get the cost and everything sorted out first?
Dangle_kt

posted on 27/12/09 at 07:19 PM Reply With Quote
steve higgnet or worx put a post up a while back, if you search
hicost blade

posted on 27/12/09 at 07:21 PM Reply With Quote
endless..........................................
StevieB

posted on 27/12/09 at 07:35 PM Reply With Quote
This is my list - not exhaustive as I didn't keep up with it towards the end and there's a few little bits here and there I bought to get finished.

Being sad (and a project/comercial manager by profession), I kept an MS Project programme, a bill of quanities and a cost/value reconciliation for the whole build...

Steve Hignett

posted on 27/12/09 at 07:36 PM Reply With Quote
cec to bec list

[Edited on 27/12/09 by Steve Hignett]

Richard Quinn

posted on 27/12/09 at 08:29 PM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by StevieB
This is my list - not exhaustive as I didn't keep up with it towards the end and there's a few little bits here and there I bought to get finished.

Being sad (and a project/comercial manager by profession), I kept an MS Project programme, a bill of quanities and a cost/value reconciliation for the whole build...
But with a CVR, the value is what the client will be paying you which is hopefully more than the cost. With a kit car that wouldn't work as the value of the finished product is normally less than the sum of the parts. However, my car is of great value to me so I would be able to apply a factor to reflect this (until I come to sell it!)

prawnabie

posted on 27/12/09 at 10:02 PM Reply With Quote
quote:

HAHA I thought "being sad" was your checklist lol

StevieB