Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: weird day! job loss...errr...maybe.
Dangle_kt

posted on 12/7/10 at 08:22 PM Reply With Quote
weird day! job loss...errr...maybe.

Since loosing my job a year ago I decided to get a bit of job security and join the public sector - the NHS to be exact.

I work as a manager (I know I am the spawn of satan and the reason for the collapse of all good things, I am liable to rape and pillage, you have been warned!) in a PCT... (double gasp)

My wife is also a manager at a different PCT.

We both work hard, neither of us take sick days like they are an extra 50 days of holiday a year, and both us genuinly try to make things better.

Well today was like going on death row.

Two years and we will both be out of a job if not before.

I will be the first to admit that the NHS is a top heavy lumbering beast, riddled with crap people taking home a huge wage - BUT there will be thousands of genuine people, who will loose out because of knee jerk politics.

Thought I'd share with you guys, along with one fact.

NHS has to make £20 billion in savings over 4 years, £1bn will come from this move - the other £19bn will come from managing the system better....with less managers...

That said I heard Ben is trading in his locost for a hustla Hummer, to match his new outfit:

ONLY KIDDING!

Steve Hignett

posted on 12/7/10 at 08:32 PM Reply With Quote

snapper

posted on 12/7/10 at 08:34 PM Reply With Quote
quote:

TextSince loosing my job a year ago I decided to get a bit of job security and join the public sector - the NHS to be exact.

You went for a bit of job security, there has been no job security in the Public sector for years