Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: New Zealand relocation.
spiderman

posted on 12/5/11 at 04:13 PM Reply With Quote
New Zealand relocation.

Hi,
I've been considering working in New Zealand for a few years now and after a near miss health wise I think it's now or never.
So if anyone has any experience of N.Z. and can give me any tips or advice on how I should go about getting a job/visa/ect.., that would be very helpful.

Cheers.

Spider

macc man

posted on 12/5/11 at 04:59 PM Reply With Quote
You will love NZ, I went for a 13 day tour of both islands and saw some amazing scenery. Lake district on steroids! Realy loved Christchurch bit like UK 20 years ago. Queenstown was also memorable. Watch the Billy Connolly tour, goes to all the best bits and loads of good info. Wish I could go back.Good luck.

scudderfish

posted on 12/5/11 at 05:27 PM Reply With Quote
We were doing the paperwork to migrate a few years back. It basically boils down to is you have an in demand skill and are not old (35+). I seem to remember that the NZ govt website had pretty much all the info you need about the points system. This is useful as well http://www.fraser.co.nz

Regards,
Dave

[Edited on 12/5/11 by scudderfish]

McLannahan

posted on 12/5/11 at 05:41 PM Reply With Quote
I would dearly love to go back as I'm a New Zealander myself. Haven't ever had the money ( but more importantly the time) to go back since my family emigrated in the late 70's. It's a lovely country,a little behind but a friendly and welcoming place. Go for it, I know property's still quite reasonable!

bi22le

posted on 12/5/11 at 06:23 PM Reply With Quote