Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Road-legal Stuart-Taylor Locoblade in Portugal
Joao Basso

posted on 23/7/15 at 10:44 PM Reply With Quote
Road-legal Stuart-Taylor Locoblade in Portugal

Hello everyone,

I'm selling my 2001 Stuart-Taylor Locoblade.

This car is road legal in Portugal and may be of interest to a Portugal based Lowcost builder.

It uses the std 900cc 128hp honda engine, has a reverse box, LSD, adjustable dampers, cable adjustable brake bias, complete roll cage, barnet clutch, aquosump oil system, and some other interesting bits.

It has been used mostly in trackdays but I'm a carefull and gentle driver. No over-reving in down-shifts, always warmed engine before going in the track, and so on.

It needs some aesthetic work to look like a caterham but it is very close.

I will send pictures by email on request. You can see some of the trackdays I did in youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mq2WG-QGk74
No need to say that it is serious fun out there on the track.

Price... well, I want a fair value but I'm not shore of what is fair so I'm happy to discuss the subject with a potential buyer.

Thank you for reading

Kind regards

Joao

Is this a TRADE ADVERTISEMENT?? Click HERE to report it!

CosKev3

posted on 24/7/15 at 09:01 AM Reply With Quote
Sounds nice
Out of interest what diff ratio is it running?
When your going up through the gears why are you using the clutch?Much faster gear changes to be had changing up clutch less

Joao Basso

posted on 24/7/15 at 09:56 AM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by CosKev3
Sounds nice
Out of interest what diff ratio is it running?
When your going up through the gears why are you using the clutch?Much faster gear changes to be had changing up clutch less

Hi CosKev,