Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Freewheel wireless steering wheel buttons.
jeffw

posted on 12/5/16 at 08:19 PM Reply With Quote
Freewheel wireless steering wheel buttons.

I've just ordered the 8 channel version of the Freewheel. This is a wireless steering wheel button interface which includes the blinkstop

This is the email I've received

The development and interest have been pretty rapid and I haven’t had a chance to update the website yet, I’m afraid. That should be done soon, with more information on the differences between 4 and 8 channel systems.

All of the information on the FreeWheel development is contained in this thread on the Westfield Sports Car Club site (where I’m a registered trader) – it’s a lengthy read, but the most relevant bits are from P9 onwards...

http://forum.wscc.co.uk/forum/index.php/topic/117082-wireless-steering-wheel-buttons/page-9

The fitting instructions and the 8 channel configuration software are here:

http://forum.wscc.co.uk/forum/index.php/blog/13/entry-280-self-cancelling-indicator-blinkstop/

The prices for FreeWheel are:

8-Channel with USB £237 (WSCC member £225) + postage
4-Channel £185 (WSCC member £176) + postage

The kits are built to order with payment at dispatch – I’m doing them in small batches which take 2-4 weeks of evening/ weekend work (this is a hobby for me at the moment)

Thanks for the interest – any questions, please don’t hesitate to ask!

Email is
mike at rowland-family.co.uk

Video demo is here

[Edited on 12/5/16 by jeffw]

peter030371

posted on 12/5/16 at 09:17 PM Reply With Quote
Does that come with switch mounting plate or do you have to make your own? I think the Bodylogic can include RF linked steering wheels buttons too but I have already got a wired QR steering wheel
jeffw

posted on 12/5/16 at 09:32 PM Reply With Quote
No, it is just the parts after the buttons as far as I'm aware.

peter030371