Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Video playback screenshot
Hellfire

posted on 14/7/06 at 04:58 PM Reply With Quote
Video playback screenshot

Hiya's...

I wonder if you could advise me...

How can I play an mpg back using Media Player or Winamp, freeze the action then take a screenshot of the frozen image. I've never been able to do it?

I'm assuming the frozen picture resides in video RAM and the screen in RAM as I can't get the frozen image to appear as a saved jpg or whatever... most annoying!

Any help would be great - freeware is preferable as I've never tried it before and don't predict using it in the future. FYI I've tried MWSnap and Capturi...

Your assisance would be most welcome...

Steve

UncleFista

posted on 14/7/06 at 05:02 PM Reply With Quote
Errr, hit "print screen" and paste it into Paint Shop Pro etc. ?

Tony Bond / UncleFista

Love is like a snowmobile, speeding across the frozen tundra.
Which suddenly flips, pinning you underneath.
At night the ice-weasels come...

donut

posted on 14/7/06 at 05:03 PM Reply With Quote
Play the vid, pause it then hit the 'print screen' button. Open in image editor, crop to suit and save as an image.

Andy

When I die, I want to go peacefully like my Grandfather did, in his sleep -- not screaming, like the passengers in his car.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/andywest1/

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
MikeR

posted on 14/7/06 at 05:04 PM Reply With Quote
you just want a screen shot - easy.

if you want the entire desktop click "print screen" (its on the keyboard somewhere, usually to the right of the F keys F1 to F12.

If you just want the contents of the video play, make sure its the active application (blue boarder on the title bar) and click either ...... ctrl - printscreen or alt - printscreen. I can never remember which, think its alt.