Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Reply
Author: Subject: Halfords Trade Card
MattCraneCustoms

posted on 20/12/06 at 09:03 PM Reply With Quote
Halfords Trade Card

As kitcar / scratch builders, are we entitled to getting a halfords trade card? I've got a list of tools I want from their pro range (8 - 60Nm Torque Wrench most of all) And would prefer to get the discount. I'm studying Motorsport engineering too, so I'd have though that would help the cause. Anyone got one? Some inside info on how to blag one would be much appreciated.
Cheers
Matt

oliwb

posted on 20/12/06 at 09:07 PM Reply With Quote
You need either:
- a mechanic type qualification, or
- proof that you own/work for a moto mechanic type business,
I persuaded a mate who owned his own business down south to write me a letter saying I was his northern arm of the business (complete with Vat no etc) which was fine with Halfords.....I also "created" my own psuedo company which proves very useful at times! At the end of the day the trade card decision is upto the random employee you meet on the day....they don't really send anything off like proof or anything so give it a go and if it don't work try again in a less honest way! Oli.

If your not living life on the edge you're taking up too much room!

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
robinj66

posted on 20/12/06 at 09:20 PM Reply With Quote
I asked aboutit down here and told them I didn't have any of the above - apparantly the manager has discretion to issue a Trade Card but will want to see receipts for lots of tools/parts in recent months
greggors84

posted on 20/12/06 at 09:23 PM Reply With Quote
Ive been told by people on my course that they got one by showing their NUS card with course (Automotive Eng) written on it.