Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: sat nav advice
benji106

posted on 12/4/07 at 02:36 PM Reply With Quote
sat nav advice

got a new job which entails a fair amount of driving so looking to get a sat nav.
anyone got any reccomendations? looking to spend under £200. speed camera locations would be good, maps of Europe a bonus, been looking at the navman icn 530 (just missed out on the one that was being sold on here a couple of weeks ago) and the garmin Nuvi 300 anyone got experience of either of these?

Ben

[Edited on 12/4/07 by benji106]

-Everything in excess-

Pants On Fire

posted on 12/4/07 at 02:54 PM Reply With Quote
Does your new job come with a mobile phone?

If so ask for one with a Windows Mobile O/S like a Treo 750v.

Then load up Tom Tom Mobile 5 on it and get a GPS reciever. PDA, phone and sat nav in one device.

Yes, I am an agent of Satan, but my duties are largely ceremonial.

trogdor

posted on 12/4/07 at 02:54 PM Reply With Quote
i have a navman icn 330 which is a lower spec model to the one you have but i only paid £77 for it via the bay so i reckon you could easily get the higher spec one.

the navman works really well and the rechargeable batt lasts for ages too.

is a good budget sat nav, if i had the money i would get a good garmin.

[Edited on 12/4/07 by trogdor]

Mr Whippy

posted on 12/4/07 at 03:02 PM Reply With Quote
I got road angel, very cool tells where the cameras are

Fame is when your old car is plastered all over the internet

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
rayward

posted on 12/4/07 at 03:03 PM Reply With Quote
ebuyer have got a deal on a navman,

LINK

Ray

benji106

posted on 12/4/07 at 04:05 PM Reply With Quote
Thanks for the replies