Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: BEC NItrous oxide
zxrlocost

posted on 19/6/07 at 10:54 PM Reply With Quote
BEC NItrous oxide

hi

my mate has just bought a wet Nitrous kit for his r1 engine carb 99

can anyone help he reckons its only got 1 foggy? where as hed prefer 1 for each carb (so 4 all together)

can anyone tell us what to do etc etc etc

or if we need to order other stuff

PLEASE NOTE: This user is a trader who has not signed up for the LocostBuilders registration scheme. If this post is advertising a commercial product or service, please report it by clicking here.

oadamo

posted on 19/6/07 at 11:05 PM Reply With Quote
you can buy the foggers off ebay or you could i payed £15 each for mine. but i did use just the one in the air filter box for a bit its a gpz1000rx worked fine.
adam

zxrlocost

posted on 19/6/07 at 11:11 PM Reply With Quote
so how does that work what do you do then Im just learning on this NOS thing

PLEASE NOTE: This user is a trader who has not signed up for the LocostBuilders registration scheme. If this post is advertising a commercial product or service, please report it by clicking here.

oadamo

posted on 19/6/07 at 11:26 PM Reply With Quote
on the kit you have the bottle with a solinoid for the noz that you pipe to the fogger and theres a pipe that you tee off the fuel to a solinoid to the fogger aswell.
if you are useing one fogger you can fit it to the air box but this isnt the best way but it does work.you should have a switch for on the carbs for wide open throttle . because you dont want it coming on at low revs or you will prob brake the engine. but i have dont it
if you undo the two pipes off the foggers for the noz and fuel the jets are in the holes so you can change them to any size.
adam

RazMan

posted on 20/6/07 at 05:51 AM Reply With Quote