Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: MSVA v SVA - Bakeoff
jamesalx

posted on 2/11/07 at 10:28 AM Reply With Quote
MSVA v SVA - Bakeoff

How much easier is it to put a very light car though an MSVA to putting a normal build trough an SVA.

This is my first build so was thinking of starting small to get some experience under my belt, but if it’s just as hard to get though a MSVA then I might not bother. Was thinking of making a sporty Peel P50 type thing.

chockymonster

posted on 2/11/07 at 10:48 AM Reply With Quote
Erm, sporty and 50cc?

Looking at the basics of the MSVA I'd suggest it's going to be similar to the SVA test

PLEASE NOTE - Responses on Forum Threads may contain Sarcasm and may not be suitable for the hard of Thinking.

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
jamesalx

posted on 2/11/07 at 10:51 AM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by chockymonster
Erm, sporty and 50cc?

Looking at the basics of the MSVA I'd suggest it's going to be similar to the SVA test

Yep, I have a mini moto triked out and it does 45/50mph am going to put gears on it and a better cab. It's 49cc.

smart51

posted on 2/11/07 at 10:52 AM Reply With Quote
Great minds think alike. I'm thinking of making a small Peel like thing too.

MSVA is for vehicles weighing less than 400kg with less than 15kW (20.1 BHP) of engine power, or vehicles with 2 wheels. It's not a choice of SVA or MSVA.

MSVA rules are slightly less than SVA but I don't know how much. You don't need side repeaters and if your vehicle is less than about 1.3m wide, you only need 1 headlight. I need to get hold of an MSVA manual.

What are you going to make your microcar from?

matt_claydon

posted on 2/11/07 at 10:53 AM Reply With Quote