Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: WTD: Someone to TIG weld lambda boss onto my exhaust? - Near Warwick
nre

posted on 2/10/12 at 09:01 AM Reply With Quote
WTD: Someone to TIG weld lambda boss onto my exhaust? - Near Warwick

Anyone near to Warwick who can TIG a lambda boss onto my exhaust (section is fairly small and removed from the car).

Beer tokens available!

It's to replace the previous one, bung has now completely seized in place:

Cheers!

[Edited on 2/10/12 by nre]

Sylva Mojo Zetec on GSXR750 throttle bodies...
www.mymojo.co.uk - Facebook feed

JPSC Forum - A dedicated forum for discussion on all things relating to Jeremy Phillips designed cars
Including the Star, Leader, Striker, Phoenix, Fury, Jester, Stylus, Mojo, Riot, J15 & Vectis

matt_gsxr

posted on 2/10/12 at 09:10 AM Reply With Quote
I am no expert, but why can't you just MIG it (or maybe you don't have MIG).

I've found stainless wire a godsend for repairing saucepans and other kitchen bits where the spot welds fail.
Hence justifying the cost of the welder!

nre

posted on 2/10/12 at 09:14 AM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by matt_gsxr
I am no expert, but why can't you just MIG it (or maybe you don't have MIG).

I've found stainless wire a godsend for repairing saucepans and other kitchen bits where the spot welds fail.
Hence justifying the cost of the welder!

Don't have any welding facilities myself, got it TIGed last time round so seemed sensible to do the same again...

JPSC Forum - A dedicated forum for discussion on all things relating to Jeremy Phillips designed cars
Including the Star, Leader, Striker, Phoenix, Fury, Jester, Stylus, Mojo, Riot, J15 & Vectis

matt_gsxr

posted on 2/10/12 at 09:56 AM Reply With Quote
That is a good reason not to DIY
Agriv8

posted on 2/10/12 at 10:21 AM Reply With Quote